Michelle Isenhoff

Newbery Medal Winners and Where to Find Them

The Newbery Medal is the highest honor given to an American children’s novel. I’ve set myself a challenge to read them all, as well as the Newbery Honor books (yearly runners-up). The first award dates back to 1922.
Here’s a list of the winners, starting with the most recent. Links include all available Amazon versions (paperback, Kindle, audio, etc.). If I’ve reviewed the book, I’ve linked to that, too. Asterics indicate the books I’ve read for my ongoing Newbery challenge but not reviewed. How many have you read?
Here are links to the Newbery Honor books from 2011-20202000-2010 and 1990-1999.

My favorites from earlier years:

Newbery Medal Winners and Where to Find Them

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top